We're updating the issue view to help you get more done. 

Documentation module build can allow content to be duplicated

Description

Because of the way the content directories are copied into a common directory, sections can be duplicated if a maven `clean` step is omitted between switching versions or during a release build. Adding a version number to the directories would cause only the correct files to be used each time.

Steps to Reproduce

1. check out a release branch
2. build with `mvn install`
3. check out master branch
4. build with `mvn install`
(build will likely fail unit tests if branches have diverged, but html files can be opened and checked)

Environment

None

Status

Assignee

Rick Larsen

Reporter

Rick Larsen

Labels

Fix versions

Priority

Minor